Innkeppers Needed in the province of Barcelona for summer term 2019 - Torrelles de Foix

Innkeppers Needed in the province of Barcelona for summer term 2019 - Torrelles de Foix

Posted: 12/1/2018 - 2:45 pm

Hello...we are looking for a you (ideally as a COUPLE) for the coming summer 2019 approx. between the 24th of June until the 7th of September. Our old farmhouse is a B&B and has 2 apartments on the same grounds and it is High Season during that period.

 

The house is located in a beautiful wine region behind the Mediterranean between Barcelona, Tarragona and the Montserrat. Barcelona and Tarragona are both ca. 60km away...the sandy golden coast of Sitges ca. 30km.

 

We are looking for a house-, pet-, garden- and business-sitter COUPLE who is capable of handling not only the house and the grounds of this size (700m2 house and 2700m2 grounds) but also running in a professional and guest-friendly manner the B&B Business during the warm summer months next year. 

 

You'd live in our comfortable flat, around 100m2 with a big, sunny terrace overlooking the valley.

 

 

Everyday tasks are:

Preparing breakfast in a buffet style for up to 20 people (average is 12 p) (depending of occupation) 

Food and drinks management (profit centre) for breakfast, dinners, soft drinks, water and beer etc.

Check-in and check-out of guests

Briefing the guests for daily excursions around the area

Making up the rooms and preparing them for new guests 

Running the hotel management system (software) 

Maintaining the swimming pool throughout the summer in perfect condition

Managing all technical challenges ... from changing a light bulb to fixing a pipe jam or any other problem that might occur. 

Looking after the 4 cats and 4 chicken

Looking after the plants, maintaining a proper well looked after garden area (at least in the visible areas for the guests)...

 

All the 4 cats need a little bit of your attention, food, some cuddling etc. In addition, we have currently 4 chicken in a coral that need food and water and the coral needs to be cleaned every 3 days ...you will be rewarded with 2-4 eggs a day ... so you will have some nice food for free ;-)

 

Ideally the preferred languages spoken by you are English and Spanish (if possible fluently)...plus a little bit of German and maybe Dutch.

 

Important: Must love cats! Must be a non-smoker!

No drugs. No excessive alcohol consumption! To get around and to go grocery shopping you would ideally need a car.

 

Remuneration:

The normal tasks of a house sitter (looking after the house, the pets and the garden) will not be paid. Therefore, you can stay and live in our fully equipped flat including Internet. Then of course the taking care of the business during the 10 weeks (high season) will be rewarded by a percentage* of the overall accommodation income during that time. The preparation of the daily breakfast and the dinners (to be arranged and organised by you) you can run as a profit centre. Meaning, you buy the food and the ingredients and you sell it (prices are more or less fix, at least for the breakfast)...the difference stays with you.

 

*The final percentage has to be agreed upon and depends also on whether or not you can provide us afterwards with an official invoice that we use for our book keeping. Ideally you are a member of the European Union so that there won't be any problems with the "working permit authorities".

 

If you feel that you are the perfect COUPLE...please get in touch and we start talking about the coming summer.

 

We are looking forward to meeting you...

 

Ariane & Rainer

You must be a PAID SUBSCRIBER to view this job contact information. View your subscription options or if you are already a paid subscriber, log in.